Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events App

View Calendar

Headlines

  • Valparaiso Community Schools 2013-2014 Report Card Schedule
     
    End of Grading Period Available on Parent Access Report Cards Sent Home
    October 24 November 1 November 1 (VHS-Nov 6)
    January 16 January 24 On-Line Only
    March 21
    April 4
    On-Line Only  
    June 5
    June 9
    On-Line Only
     
     
    Comments (-1)
  • __________________________________
     
    Scheduled Snow Make Up Days
     
    Saturday April 5, 2014
    Friday, April 18, 2014
    Friday, May 16, 2014
    Friday, June 6, 2014
     
    In addition, should school need to be cancelled from today forward the following Saturday will be used as a
    Snow Make Up Day
      
    Saturday April 12, 2014
     
    This Saturday will only be used if needed.
    __________________________________
    Comments (-1)
  • more

RDS Parent/Student Access

Click here to visit our RDS Parent/Student Access Portal for a tutorial and more information.
 
Free and Reduced Lunch Application is now available on line. Please click this link RDS Parent Access  to log in to your account. Click on one of your student’s names (in the upper left corner). Then click on the ‘registration’ link at the upper right corner. You will see listed under Registration Forms the ‘Apply for Free/Reduced Lunch’ button link. Please complete the entire form and click the ‘submit application’ button at the bottom of the screen. Please contact your school if you have further questions.

You may now pay your Textbook and Fees on line. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the system not functioning last week. Please login by clicking the following link RDS Parent Access. Click on one of your student’s names in the upper left corner. Then click the ‘fees’ link in the upper right corner. Then click the ‘Pay Now’ button and follow the on screen prompts to complete your payment. Please contact your school if you have any further questions.

 
Please contact your child's school with any questions or issues regarding your RDS login.
 
SchoolPoint of Contact
VHS
(219) 531-3070
Veronica Tobon                               vtobon@valpo.k12.in.us
BFMS
(219) 531-3020
Chris Fields                         cfields@valpo.k12.in.us
TJMS
(219) 531-3140
Jim Polite                                     jpolite@valpo.k12.in.us
Central
(219) 531-3030
Elizabeth Krutz                     ekrutz@valpo.k12.in.us 
Cooks Corners
(219) 531-3040
Erin Utesch                            eutesch@valpo.k12.in.us
Flint Lake
(219) 531-3160
Jim McCall                  
 jmccall@valpo.k12.in.us
Hayes Leonard
(219) 531-3060
Bonnie Stephens            bstephens@valpo.k12.in.us
Memorial
(219) 531-3090
Debra Misecko - Principal                                    dmisecko@valpo.k12.in.us
 
Cheryl VanRosendale
Northview
(219) 531-3100

Loren Hershberger

lhershberger@valpo.k12.in.us

Parkview
(219) 531-3110
Anne Wodetzki               awodetzki@valpo.k12.in.us
TJ Elementary
(219) 531-3130
David Muniz                           dmuniz@valpo.k12.in.us
Visit our RDS Parent Access Portal page for a tutorial and more information.

VCS Superintendent Selection

VCS Superintendent Selection

 
Thank you for your interest in the search for the new Valparaiso Community Schools Superintendent. If you are an interested candidate, we have placed both the current position description and the application form on this website. Please complete the application and return it as indicated on the form.
 
Job Description  
 
description
 
 
Application  
 
Application
 
 Community Input
 
As part of the search process, the community is also invited to provide their personal insight and opinions by commenting through a survey provided here. Please complete the survey by clicking on the link below. We will be reviewing all of your comments and appreciate everyone's interest.
 
Survey  
 
Survey
 
 
Superintendent Selection Process
Community Comments at School Board Discussion Meeting February 6, 2014
 
Flipchart
 
Summary of Website Survey
 
suggestionbox
 
 
 
Thank you.

Welcome

 
"Working together for every child, every day."

0 - In Session 1 - Delayed 2 - Closed

status
0