Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events App

View Calendar

Headlines

  • *** PLEASE NOTE:  The VCS Registration Helpline is no longer available.  Please contact your student's school directly for questions regarding registration. *** 
    Comments (-1)
  • ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
     The student registration for our non-English speaking families was well attended. We appreciate those who spared their time to assist as a translator or with on-line registration. Thank you on behalf of the staff and families of Valparaiso Community Schools. Registration Night for ELL Families
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
     
    Comments (-1)
  • On-Line and Onsite Registration Dates for 2014-2015 School Year – All Schools
     

    All new incoming middle and high school students who have not attended a VCS school prior to the 2014-15 school year must make an appointment for registration:  VHS (531-3070); BFMS(531-3020); TJMS (531-3140).  Additionally, all incoming 6th grade students should plan on visiting their school during any of the three registration dates and times to provide immunization records as well as visit with the school nurse.

    Comments (-1)
  • Textbook Rental Fees
     
    High School textbook fees are calculated based on a student's schedule.  Fee amounts will not be available on student accounts until after the start of the 2014-15 school year.  More information will be available at registration.
    Comments (-1)
  • more

RDS Parent/Student Access

*** PLEASE NOTE:  The VCS Registration Helpline is no longer available.  Please contact your student's school directly for questions regarding registration. *** 
 
Click here to visit our RDS Parent/Student Access Portal for a tutorial and more information.
 
Free and Reduced Lunch Application is now available on line. Please click this link RDS Parent Access  to log in to your account. Click on one of your student’s names (in the upper left corner). Then click on the ‘registration’ link at the upper right corner. You will see listed under Registration Forms the ‘Apply for Free/Reduced Lunch’ button link. Please complete the entire form and click the ‘submit application’ button at the bottom of the screen. Please contact your school if you have further questions.

You may now pay your Textbook and Fees on line. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the system not functioning last week. Please login by clicking the following link RDS Parent Access. Click on one of your student’s names in the upper left corner. Then click the ‘fees’ link in the upper right corner. Then click the ‘Pay Now’ button and follow the on screen prompts to complete your payment. Please contact your school if you have any further questions.

 
Please contact your child's school with any questions or issues regarding your RDS login.
 
SchoolPoint of Contact
BFMS
(219) 531-3020
Chris Fields                         cfields@valpo.k12.in.us
Central
(219) 531-3030
Elizabeth Krutz                     ekrutz@valpo.k12.in.us 
Cooks Corners
(219) 531-3040
Erin Utesch                           eutesch@valpo.k12.in.us
Flint Lake
(219) 531-3160
Jim McCall                  
 jmccall@valpo.k12.in.us
Hayes Leonard
(219) 531-3060
Bonnie Stephens            bstephens@valpo.k12.in.us
Memorial
(219) 531-3090
Debra Misecko - Principal                                    dmisecko@valpo.k12.in.us
 
Cheryl VanRosendale
Northview
(219) 531-3100

Loren Hershberger

lhershberger@valpo.k12.in.us

Parkview
(219) 531-3110
Anne Wodetzki               awodetzki@valpo.k12.in.us
TJ Elementary
(219) 531-3130
David Muniz                           dmuniz@valpo.k12.in.us
TJMS
(219) 531-3140
Jim Polite                        jpolite@valpo.k12.in.us
VHS
(219) 531-3070
Veronica Tobon             vtobon@valpo.k12.in.us
Visit our RDS Parent Access Portal page for a tutorial and more information.

Facilities Report Library

 
McKibben Demographic Study
Title Date
Valparaiso Demographic Study Report
10/2013
Valparaiso Community Task Force
Title Date
Report & Proposal for Consideration 7/2008
Executive Summary Report & Proposal for Consideration6/17/2008
                    
Click on the image below to submit any comments or
suggestions regarding the Facilities Report Library.
 
Facilities Suggestions

Welcome

 
"Working together for every child, every day."

0 - In Session 1 - Delayed 2 - Closed

status
0