Internal Employment Opportunities

 
 
 
2021-2022 TEACHING POSITIONS
1st Grade Teacher - Flint Lake Elementary - Job Description - Please email Judy Malasto (jmalasto@valpo.k12.in.us) and Phyllis Allison (pallison@valpo.k12.in.us) with your letter of interest.  
1st Grade Teacher - Memorial Elementary - Job Description - Please email Judy Malasto (jmalasto@valpo.k12.in.us) and Debra Misecko (dmisecko@valpo.k12.in.us) with your letter of interest.  
4th Grade Teacher - Heavilin Elementary - Job Description - Please email Judy Malasto (jmalasto@valpo.k12.in.us) and Dr. Bonnie Stephens (bstephens@valpo.k12.in.us) with your letter of interest.  
5th Grade Teacher - Flint Lake Elementary - Job Description - Please email Judy Malasto (jmalasto@valpo.k12.in.us) and Phyllis Allison (pallison@valpo.k12.in.us) with your letter of interest.  
Middle School ELL Teacher - BFMS/TJMS - Job Description - Please email Mark Maudlin (mmaudlin@valpo.k12.in.us), Jean Sienkowski (jsienkowski@valpo.k12.in.us), and Nick Allison (nallison@valpo.k12.in.us) with your letter of interest.  
Middle School Language Arts Teacher - BFMS - Job Description - Please email Nick Allison (nallison@valpo.k12.in.us) and Jean Sienkowski (jsienkowski@valpo.k12.in.us) with your letter of interest.  
Middle School Mathematics Teacher - BFMS - Job Description - Please email Nick Allison (nallison@valpo.k12.in.us) and Jean Sienkowski (jsienkowski@valpo.k12.in.us) with your letter of interest.  
High School Instructional Coach 0.5 FTE - VHS - Job Description - Please email Nicholas Allison, nallison@valpo.k12.in.us and Dr. Veronica Tobon, vtobon@valpo.k12.in.us, with your letter of interest.
ELEMENTARY 
Team Lead Sponsor - Central - Job Description - Please email Haley Cribbs with your letter of interest, hcribbs@valpo.k12.in.us.  
 
Team Lead Sponsor - Northview - Job Description - Please email Haley Cribbs with your letter of interest, hcribbs@valpo.k12.in.us.  
MIDDLE SCHOOL
8th Grade Team Leader (21-22 school year) - TJMS - Job Description - Please email Mark Maudlin with your letter of interest, mmaudlin@valpo.k12.in.us.  
Newspaper Sponsor - TJMS - Job Description - Please email Mark Maudlin with your letter of interest, mmaudlin@valpo.k12.in.us.  
Academic Competition - English - TJMS - Please email Mark Maudlin with your letter of interest, mmaudlin@valpo.k12.in.us.  
LEAD Mentor Facilitator (shared position)- VHS - Please email your letter of interest to Mark Maudlin or Michelle Bush, mmaudlin@valpo.k12.in.us  or mbush@valpo.k12.in.us.  
Lead System Team Peace Sponsor - TJMS - Please email Mark Maudlin with your letter of interest, mmaudlin@valpo.k12.in.us.  
Study Table Coordinator - TJMS - Please email Mark Maudlin with your letter of interest, mmaudlin@valpo.k12.in.us.  
HIGH SCHOOL
Head Custodian - VHS - Job Description - Please email Michelle Bush with your letter of interest, mbush@valpo.k12.in.us.  
Shift Custodian Supervisor (Day Shift) - VHS - Job Description - Please email Michelle Bush with your letter of interest, mbush@valpo.k12.in.us.  
DISTRICT
All open positions within Valparaiso Community Schools can be found here: 
Plumber - Maintenance Department - Job Description - Please email Todd Van Keppel with your letter of interest, tvankeppel@valpo.k12.in.us.  
School Communications Liaison - Job Description
One Opening at each of the following schools: Memorial, TJM
Please email the Principal with your letter of interest.  
Food Service Technician - TJMS/VHS/ME- Job Description - Please email Kathy Kane with your letter of interest, kkane@valpo.k12.in.us.  
IT Technician - District - Job Description - Please email Chris Clifford with your letter of interest, cclifford@valpo.k12.in.us.  
Multiple custodian positions available! 
Custodian - TJE - Please email David Muniz with your letter of interest, dmuniz@valpo.k12.in.us.  
Custodian - VHS - Please email Michelle Bush with your letter of interest, mbush@valpo.k12.in.us.
Part Time Custodian - Central Office/Service Center - Please email Julie Bennett with your letter of interest, jbennett@valpo.k12.in.us.  
 
Substitute Custodian - District - Please email Julie Bennett with your letter of interest, jbennett@valpo.k12.in.us.